Kreissportbund Oberberg Demo Options
Kreissportbund Oberberg

FAQs

Refugees and sports clubs – frequently asked questions
Is there anything to pay particular attention to with regard to refugees?
fluechtlinge1
Yes, particular attention should be paid to the status of refugees. On the one hand, there are the asylum seekers with a temporary residence permit and whose asylum procedure has not yet been definitively concluded. With this status, there may be limitations, for example, in terms of employment and freedom of movement. Then there are the recognised refugees with temporary or permanent residence permits, for whom limitations usually – at least at that moment – no longer apply. People whose application for asylum was rejected, but who for specific reasons cannot be deported, receive a Duldung (suspension of deportation). Asylum seekers whose applications have been rejected and for whom no reasons exist which preclude deportation must, in principle, return to their home countries.

 

Do refugees have to be members of the association in order to be able to participate in sports activities?

The answer is, as so often: it depends! If the statutes allow only club members to participate in sports, the refugees have to become members. The same applies if they want to participate in club competitions. Here, the regulations of the professional clubs often provide that only club member athletes have a right to participate.

 

Can refugees temporarily join the club?

Again, it depends on what the statutes govern. If this provides for temporary membership, this can also be granted to refugees. However, temporary memberships are not without problems. Do temporary members have the same rights as ordinary members? What are the rules concerning temporary membership? How is income from contributions handled? Here, the clubs should make use in advance of the advisory services of Landessportbund North Rhine-Westphalia.

 

Can refugees join without paying contributions?

In German association law, the principle of equal treatment applies: in principle, all members should be treated equally. A differentiation on objective grounds is possible, however. So different contribution groups can be formed and discounts for certain groups can be granted. In the statutes, it is often stated that, for example, the board can wholly or partially remove contributions in cases of hardship. This scheme, however, is intended for individual cases and may not be sufficient to making things easier for larger membership groups with respect to the statutes and membership fee regulations.

 

Can children and young people benefit from the education and participation package?

Children and young people who themselves or whose parents receive benefits under Germany’s Asylum Seekers Benefits Act can receive grants of up to ten euros per month for membership in a sports club or for taking up sports opportunities. The people in question and/or club representatives should get in touch with the competent municipality, because the job centre is in this case not responsible.

 

What must be taken into consideration with respect to underage refugees?

Refugees who are minors and who arrived without their parents are provided with a guardian to act as a legal representative. As the guardian takes on the legal role of the parents, all legally important steps must be agreed with this person. This means that for applying to membership in a club or for applying for a player passport, this person’s agreement is required. In addition, however, everyday concerns are also to be discussed with this person, such as the participation of underage refugees in excursions. In many cases, statutes contain the regulation that the legal representatives undertake responsibility for contribution arrears for the length of the membership of the child, until the child reaches legal age. Usually, the legally appointed guardian will not be prepared to do this.

Bevorstehende Veranstaltungen

Appearance -> Widgets -> SubFooter Widget Left

Kreissportbund Oberberg Demo Options
Kreissportbund Oberberg

FAQs & Materialien

Flüchtlinge und Sportverein – häufig gestellte Fragen

Broschüre Flüchtlinge im Sportverein – Wie soll ich mich verhalten?

Sind auf Seiten der Flüchtlinge Besonderheiten zu beachten?
fluechtlinge1
Ja, es ist insbesondere auf den Status der Flüchtlinge zu achten. Zum einen gibt es die Asylsuchenden mit einer Aufenthaltsgestattung, deren Asylverfahren noch nicht rechtskräftig abgeschlossen ist. In diesem Status kann es Einschränkungen zum Beispiel hinsichtlich der Erwerbstätigkeit und der Freizügigkeit geben. Dann gibt es die anerkannten Flüchtlinge mit befristeten oder unbefristeten Aufenthaltstiteln, für die diese Einschränkungen in der Regel – zumindest derzeit – nicht mehr gelten. Menschen, deren Asylantrag abgelehnt wurde, die aber aus bestimmten Gründen nicht abgeschoben werden können, erhalten eine Duldung. Asylsuchende, deren Antrag abgelehnt wurde und bei denen keine Gründe vorliegen, die einer Abschiebung entgegenstehen, müssen grundsätzlich in ihre Heimatländer zurückkehren.

 

Müssen Flüchtlinge Mitglied im Verein sein, um am Sportangebot teilnehmen zu können?

Die Antwortet lautet wie so oft: Es kommt darauf an! Ermöglicht die Satzung nur Vereinsmitgliedern die Teilnahme an den Sportangeboten, müssen die Flüchtlinge Mitglied werden. Gleiches gilt, wenn diese am Wettkampfbetrieb der Verbände teilnehmen möchten. Hier sehen die Regularien der Fachverbände vielfach vor, dass nur vereinsangehörige Sportler teilnahmeberechtigt sind.

 

Können Flüchtlinge befristet Mitglied im Verein werden?

Auch hier kommt es darauf an, was die Satzung regelt. Sieht diese eine befristete Mitgliedschaft vor, kann diese auch Flüchtlingen eingeräumt werden. Allerdings sind zeitlich befristete Mitgliedschaften nicht ganz unproblematisch. Haben Zeitmitglieder die gleichen Rechte wie ordentliche Mitglieder? Wie ist die die Beendigung der Zeitmitgliedschaft geregelt? Wie werden die Beitragseinnahmen behandelt? Hier sollten die Vereine die Beratungsangebote des Landessportbundes Nordrhein-Westfalen im Vorfeld in Anspruch nehmen.

 

Können Flüchtlinge beitragsfrei gestellt werden?

Im Vereinsrecht gilt der Gleichbehandlungsgrundsatz: Grundsätzlich müssen alle Mitglieder gleich behandelt werden. Eine Differenzierung aus sachlichen Gründen ist aber möglich. So können unterschiedliche Beitragsgruppen gebildet und Ermäßigungen für bestimmte Gruppen eingeräumt werden. Vielfach findet sich in Satzungen die Formulierung, dass beispielsweise der Vorstand in Härtefällen Beiträge ganz oder teilweise erlassen kann. Diese Regelung ist aber für Einzelfälle gedacht und dürfte nicht ausreichen, größere Mitgliedergruppen entgegen der Satzung oder Beitragsordnung zu begünstigen.

 

Können Kinder und Jugendliche vom Bildungs- und Teilhabepaket profitieren?

Kinder und Jugendliche, die selbst oder deren Eltern Leistungen nach dem Asylbewerberleistungsgesetz erhalten, können Zuschüsse in Höhe von bis zu 10 Euro monatlich für die Mitgliedschaft im Sportverein oder die Wahrnehmung von Sportangeboten erhalten. Die Betroffenen bzw. die Vereinsvertreter sollten sich mit der zuständige Kommune in Verbindung setzen, da hier nicht die Jobcenter zuständig sind.

 

Was ist bei minderjährigen Flüchtlingen zu beachten?

Minderjährigen Flüchtlingen, die ohne Eltern einreisen, wird ein Vormund als gesetzlicher Vertreter zur Seite gestellt. Da der Vormund die rechtliche Funktion der Eltern übernimmt, sind alle Schritte von rechtlicher Bedeutung mit diesem abzustimmen. So ist für die Beantragung der Mitgliedschaft im Verein oder die Beantragung eines Spielerpasses dessen Zustimmung erforderlich. Aber auch die alltäglichen Belange sind mit diesem abzusprechen, zum Beispiel die Teilnahme an Ausflügen des minderjährigen Flüchtlings. Vielfach findet sich in den Satzungen die Regelung, dass sich die gesetzlichen Vertreter für die Dauer der Mitgliedschaft des Kindes verpflichten, bis zum Erreichen der Volljährigkeit für dessen Beitragsschulden aufzukommen. Hierzu werden die gerichtlich bestellten Vormünder in der Regel nicht bereit sein.

 

Flüchtlinge im Sportverein

Das Sportwörterbuch der DJK

Interkultureller Kalender 2017

Auf Arabisch
Fußballregelkunde
Baderegeln

Unsere Förderer

Unsere Partner

Bevorstehende Veranstaltungen

Appearance -> Widgets -> SubFooter Widget Left